Singin’ in the Rain

What to do on rainy summer days. Well, if you can’t beat it then you might as well join it.

I came home from work to this scene outside my house.

Splashing

I must say I looked on in envy. Half -wanting to join them but mostly not wanting to get my shoes wet. I shot the obligatory iVideo, wondering when it was I lost my sense of adventure.

Splashing

 

Anyway, despite the weather – or maybe because of it – we don’t need to keep our kids cooped up. No harm done. The boys enjoyed an early bath and warm soup for dinner as the puddles evaporated in the warm summer evening.

 

Splashing

One thought on “Singin’ in the Rain

Leave a Reply

